none
HIS 2010 Session Integrator - 3270 SDK sample code SessionDisplay.CurrentField throws exception - "The screen is unformatted, no field exists" RRS feed

• 問題

• Hello,

I am new to HIS 2010 Session Integration (and .NET) development.  I have a few comments and questions.

I have a 64-bit development environment that has BizTalk 2010, SharePoint Foundation 2010, and Host Integration Server 2010 installed. I have been working with our mainframe staff on configuring Host Integration Server 2010. I have successfully configured an IP-DLC Link Service, IP-DLC Connection, and and we have a 5 Display LUs assigned to this Connection. This is the critical element to this entire BizTalk initiative since we want to perform screen scraping utilizing the Session Integration component of HIS 2010. I have made several attempts working with the sample code from the SDK.

Background - Using the HIS 2010 provided 3270 Client Tool:
    1) We would really like to connect via TN3270E since our mainframe team has provided this option through a <server>:23 server. Using the HIS 2010 provided 3270 Client Tool through this <server>:<port> works perfectly.  You would think that since this Client Tool is provided with the HIS 2010 suite, that it is built using the Microsoft.HostIntegration.SNA.Session library, but it is not!  Why would you not include the code in library form for such a great solution, and have developers avoid this complex configuration if they have the option, and do away with all the 'noise' surrounding this offering?!?!  I can only think that it is the justification for keeping the HIS product installations/licenses going.

2) Using the 3270 Client Tool with a SNA connection from either a configured LU Pool, or individual Display LU, also works perfectly.

---------------------------------------

Attempt 1:
    Create a connection using:
    m_Handler.Connect("TRANSPORT=SNA;LOGICALUNITNAME=" + LUName.Text);