none
The differences between delegate and event RRS feed

• 问题

• Hello,everyone....I'm studying the differences between delegate and event in C#...

Now,I know how to use delegate in C# code,but I really don't kown when we should use event,Is there any advance when we use event?

Who can introduce me about the differences between the delegate and event?thank you,forgive my poor Enlish...

2011年8月16日 5:38

答案

• Hello,everyone....I'm studying the differences between delegate and event in C#...

Now,I know how to use delegate in C# code,but I really don't kown when we should use event,Is there any advance when we use event?

Who can introduce me about the differences between the delegate and event?thank you,forgive my poor Enlish...

Delegate is a very special type defined in C# for calling different functions or methods with the same parameters in type,order and number in the specific delegate itself.

Here's an example:

namespace CSharp
    {
        class A
        {
            public delegate void MyDelegate();

public void CallMyDelegate(MyDelegate md)
            {
                md();
            }
        }
        class Program
        {
            public void ProgramSay()
            {
                Console.WriteLine("This is my program");
            }

static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                A a = new A();
                a.CallMyDelegate(new Program().ProgramSay);

}
        }
    }

From the sample you can see that ProgramSay is a method with the same parameters in order, number and type, just like what we've defined in the delegate "MyDelegate". So what the delegate surprised us is that a delegate can call such methods dynamically, no matter where the function defined, even if the two classes have no relation with each other at all.

Now let's switch to event——

namespace CSharp
    {
        class A
        {
            public delegate void MyDelegate();

public event MyDelegate OnSayEventHandler = null;