payment information RRS feed

• Question

•  

hi, I'm Kalyan Sagar.. I'm a student ..

I've developed apps for windows 8 and already submitted them to the windows store... I'm trying to update my payment information for the windows store and its asking me for a credit card and CVV number.

I dont have a credit card, Can i provide the credit card details of my friend. But in that card their is no CVV number and Expiration date...

Need help on this!!

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 12:02 PM

All replies

• Hi Kaylan,

Have you already purchased a Subscription for the Windows Store, or are you trying to purchase one. If you have one, and you are verifying your payment method, then you need to check your bank/Credit Card statement for a code which you need to enter to verify your payment method, it will look something like

MICROSOFT *xxxCODE

where xxx is three digits

If you don't have an account, then to purchase, pleae verify that your payment method conforms to the following:

·        You can use credit cards or debit cards to pay your subscription. (Regular or virtual cards)

·        We accept VISA, MasterCard, and in some markets, American Express and Discover card.

·        Please be sure that your card is enabled for both ‘Online’ transactions AND ‘Automatic’ transactions

·        We can't accept credit or debit cards that use chip and PIN security, such as VISA VSDC (Visa SmartDebit/Credit),MasterCard MChip, American Express AEIPS, and JCB J Smart.

·        We can't accept Pre-paid cards, ATM bank cards, direct bank account information (wires, etc), or Paypal for this process.

·        When you add a card, make sure the card has been activated and you can charge online payments with it, and that its credit limit is high enough to cover your subscription + PICV debit.