Complex Filter In Measure RRS feed

• Question

• I apoogize in advance if this post is somewhat pedestrian, but I'm fairly new to DAX, so I can use all the help I can get!

I currenty have a measure which uses an OR clause and a couple of filters. I need to add another criteria to the OR clause, or find a way to rewrite the filters.

Here is the current calculation:

CALCULATE(
    SUMX( DimFlightLeg, DimFlightLeg[Capacity] * DimFlightLeg[StageLength])
    , DimFlightLeg[OperatorCode] = "SY"
    , DimFlightLeg[Status] = 1 || DimFlightLeg[Status] = 5
    , DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] < 8000 &&
    NOT (DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] >= 1000 &&
    DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] <= 1099
    )
    , USERELATIONSHIP( DimDateDeparture[Departure_Date], DimFlightLeg[DepartureDate])
    , USERELATIONSHIP( DimFlightLeg[FlightLegID], FactPassengerLeg[FlightLegID] )
    )

What I need to do is add another condition to the OR, but I don't think that's possible. I need a filter like this:

DimFlightLeg[Status] <> 1 && DimFlightLeg[DepartureDate] < 06/25/2019

From what I understand, you can't have multiple tables in an OR, so I'm guessing a filter would be required.

So, I've tried a couple of different things, this being one of them:

ASMs Flown TEST:= CALCULATE( SUMX( DimFlightLeg, DimFlightLeg[Capacity] * DimFlightLeg[StageLength]), FILTER(DimFlightLeg, DimFlightLeg[Status] = 1 || DimFlightLeg[Status] = 5),

FILTER( CROSSJOIN( ALL(DimFlightLeg[Status]), ALL(DimFlightLeg[DepartureDate]) ), DimFlightLeg[Status] <> 1 && DimFlightLeg[DepartureDate] < 06/25/2019 ) ,

DimFlightLeg[OperatorCode] = "SY" ,

DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] < 8000 && NOT (DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] >= 1000 && DimFlightLeg[Flight as a Number] <= 1099 ) ,

USERELATIONSHIP( DimDateDeparture[Departure_Date], DimFlightLeg[DepartureDate]) ,

USERELATIONSHIP( DimFlightLeg[FlightLegID], FactPassengerLeg[FlightLegID] ) )