none
no file copy progress indicator in windows 10 RRS feed

• Question

• I noticed that with the latest win10 build 10074 my file manager doesn't show the progress indicator when copying files with drag/drop or copy/paste. The file operation works but there's no progress indicator. xplorer2 does everything by the book using shell folder interfaces, and everything works fine for all windows versions up to windows 8.1 -- but something is different in windows 10?
    Monday, May 11, 2015 5:15 PM

All replies

• Win10 forums are here.

Monday, May 11, 2015 5:35 PM
  • sir, it looks like these forums are just for anoraks like you that constandly "correct" the placement of forum questions. I am not asking a user question but a programming question. I am a programmer and have problems with my code running on windows 10. So where's the forum for that kind of question?
    Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:09 AM
  • Hi,

>>my file manager doesn't show the progress indicator when copying files with drag/drop or copy/paste

Could you please provide more details about what you have done with your code? We need a reproducible sample for troubleshooting, could you please share some code snippets?

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 5:27 AM
  • I am using standard shell drag drop operations as explained here

http://netez.com/2xExplorer/shellFAQ/adv_drag.html

You can also try the final product xplorer2, and see that it doesn't show a progress bar in win10

you can try the free lite version from here

www.zabkat.com/x2lite.htm

thanks

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:44 AM
  • Hi,

Did you test the same code on the OS below Win10. Such as Win8.1 

Is the code working?