How to make mouse cursor tracking line on picturebox without disturbing the image in the picturebox? RRS feed

• Question

• This is my first time working in visual studio ,previously i made a gui on ubuntu with qt but now have create the same in visual studio.I have a picturebox inwhich i am displaying a continuous feed from a camera.

Now i want that whenever i move my cusor anywhere on the picturebox it draws a vertical and horizontal line across the picturebox with mouse cursor as intersection without effecting the feed image in the picturebox and draw a rectangle for ROI again without effecting the image in picture box.

QT result is given below:

I tried graphic approach but it did'nt gave me required result

Pen^ pen1x = gcnew Pen(Color::Black);
    		 Graphics^ g_cam1_cal;
    		private: System::Void cam1_calib_imagebox_MouseMove(System::Object^  sender, System::Windows::Forms::MouseEventArgs^  e) {
    			if (!g_cam1_cal)
    				g_cam1_cal = cam1_calib_imagebox->CreateGraphics();
    			g_cam1_cal->Clear(Color::Empty);
    			g_cam1_cal->DrawLine(pen1x, e->X, 0, e->X, cam1_calib_imagebox->Height);

Result:

when cursor was moved 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 11:23 AM

All replies

• Hi victor1765,

You need to refresh the pictureBox after clear the graphic object:

Pen^ pen1x = gcnew Pen(Color::Black);
            Graphics^ g_cam1_cal;
    		private: System::Void cam1_calib_imagebox_MouseMove(System::Object^  sender, System::Windows::Forms::MouseEventArgs^  e)
            {
                if (!g_cam1_cal)
                    g_cam1_cal = cam1_calib_imagebox->CreateGraphics();
                g_cam1_cal->Clear(Color::Empty);

cam1_calib_imagebox.Refresh();
                //cam1_calib_imagebox.Invalidate();//or

g_cam1_cal->DrawLine(pen1x, e->X, 0, e->X, cam1_calib_imagebox->Height);
            }

Regards,

Frankie

MSDN Community Support