none
ClickOnce Deleting Old Directories RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi, I have a serious issue. It appears as though some of the people using my software have saved their files to the application's installation directory. However, when they update their software a couple of times, ClickOnce only appears to keep the last two revisions of the software (i.e. the current version and the previous). The hidden folders that stored older versions of the ClickOnce application are removed. Since some of my users have stored their data files in this folder (i.e. the save dialog defaulted to it), they seem to have lost their work now.

     

    I've asked them to search their hard drives (including hidden and system folders) and it isn't showing up any of their files. Is there a way to stop ClickOnce from deleting old application directories with the user's data files in them?

     

    Also, does anyone know if there is a way to recover their lost files?

    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 3:53 AM