none
Unable to start program: The system cannot find the file specified

问题

• Hi everyone.

I'm having problem debugging my program in VC ++ Express.  I created a simple Windows Form Application program and when I tried to debug, the following error appears:

Unable to start program'c:\users\user\document\visual studio 2010\
    Projects\HelloWorlds\Debug\HelloWorlds.exe'.
    The system cannot find the file specified.

However, I don't encounter the same problem in VB Express. 

I've tried to find solutions on the web but to no avail.

Appreciate if anyone can help me on this. FYI, I'm a newbie.

2012年9月25日 18:59

答案

• Does your application really build correctly?
    To get more control in VS 2010 C++ Express, you can check menu item "Expert Settings" under "Tools>Settings" to get a 'Build' menu.
    After clicking 'Build->Build Solution' (or 'Rebuild'), you may verify in 'Output' window ('View->Outout'), if your application is compiling and linking correctly.

With kind regards

2012年9月26日 4:46

全部回复

• Does your application really build correctly?
    To get more control in VS 2010 C++ Express, you can check menu item "Expert Settings" under "Tools>Settings" to get a 'Build' menu.
    After clicking 'Build->Build Solution' (or 'Rebuild'), you may verify in 'Output' window ('View->Outout'), if your application is compiling and linking correctly.

With kind regards

2012年9月26日 4:46
  • I get the exact same issue when trying to do the hello world project.

What are we doing wrong?!

2013年10月15日 12:37

• Look It might be that you didnt add the source file in the project 
    try adding it by pressing right click on Source Files in Your Project --> Add --> New Item 
    then the source file .cpp ^^

2014年1月19日 19:43
  • I've got the same problem in visual studio 2012 , I'll be grateful if you solve my problem,

2014年3月5日 9:00