none
Build Error "...exited with code 3" RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to visual studio, and i am trying to recompile an existing dll.

I got the source from github, and have resolved several dependencies as far as i can see.

But the build seems to be trying to make a .bat file?

Error The command ""C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\copyMulti.bat"" exited with code 3.

what could be going on with my project that is causing this error?

Any help, thanks.

Thursday, October 10, 2019 11:44 AM

Answers

• Hi Code Sapient,

Sorry for bothering you.

The command seems to be a build event for your project. And the bat command should be the path in author's machine. We recommend you could right-click this project -> click Properties -> select Build Events, then delete this command.

Hope it could help you, and look forward to your reply.

Cheers,

Dylan

MSDN Community Support Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com

• Marked as answer by Code Sapient Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:37 AM
    Tuesday, October 15, 2019 7:55 AM

All replies

• This is the Output info:

1>  Multibrush -> D:\C# Projects\Multibrush.dll
    1>  The system cannot find the path specified.
    1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Enterprise\MSBuild\Current\Bin\Microsoft.Common.CurrentVersion.targets(5178,5): error MSB3073: The command ""C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\copyMulti.bat"" exited with code 3.
    ========== Rebuild All: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 skipped ==========

Thursday, October 10, 2019 5:58 PM
  • Hi friend,

Welcome to the MSDN forum.