none
[VS2019][Xamarin]App deployment fails due to android emulator RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I've posted this problem on the Xamarin forum (link: https://forums.xamarin.com/discussion/comment/377678#Comment_377678) and what I thought was the proper VS development forum (link: https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/5cba84c1-058d-4195-a6ef-558e8f7712ea/vs2019xamarinapp-deployment-fails-due-to-android-emulator?forum=visualstudiogeneral) but I was redirected to this one so maybe you can help. At this point I will repeat what I told the other forums; that I'm completely new to Xamarin Forms, and Android for that matter, so please forgive my ignorance of them.

Having installed VS2019, and wanting to 'try out' Xamarin Forms I created a test app as specified in MS Xamarin docs "Build your first Xaramin.Forms App" (link: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/xamarin/get-started/first-app/?pivots=windows) and having followed all of the instructions I attempted to run/debug the app. The first emulator I tried was the "VisualStudio_android-23_arm_phone(Android 6.0 - API 23)". I then tried the "VisualStudio_android-23_x86_phone(Android 6.0 - API 23)". The app failed to deploy to both of these emulators with exactly the same error as follows:

ADB0060: There is not enough storage space on the device to store package: /data/local/tmp/Mono.Android.DebugRuntime-debug.apk. Free up some space and try again.
       at Mono.AndroidTools.Internal.AdbOutputParsing.CheckInstallSuccess(String output, String packageName)
       at Mono.AndroidTools.AndroidDevice.<>c__DisplayClass95_0.<InstallPackage>b__0(Task`1 t)
       at System.Threading.Tasks.ContinuationTaskFromResultTask`1.InnerInvoke()
       at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()