none
Issues Running Sample Code Stitcher.cpp from OpenCV in VS 2017 RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm new to VS, and I'm trying to run the stitcher.cpp sample code from OpenCV's GitHub.

I want to take two pictures and make them into one picture panorama style.  When I copy the code from GitHub into VS, I get many errors like the two below:

Error LNK2019 unresolved external symbol "bool __cdecl cv::imwrite(class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &,class cv::debug_build_guard::_InputArray const &,class std::vector<int,class std::allocator<int> > const &)" (?imwrite@cv@@YA_NABV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@ABV_InputArray@debug_build_guard@1@ABV?$vector@HV?$allocator@H@std@@@3@@Z) referenced in function _main hello-realsense C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel RealSense SDK 2.0\samples\hello-realsense\rs-hello-realsense.obj 1 

Error LNK2019 unresolved external symbol "class cv::Mat __cdecl cv::imread(class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &,int)" (?imread@cv@@YA?AVMat@1@ABV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@H@Z) referenced in function "int __cdecl parseCmdArgs(int,char * *)" (?parseCmdArgs@@YAHHPAPAD@Z) hello-realsense C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel RealSense SDK 2.0\samples\hello-realsense\rs-hello-realsense.obj 1 

Can anyone provide insight into how I can correct these errors? 

Thank you for your help.

Monday, June 17, 2019 5:37 PM

All replies

• You haven't linked with the OpenCV library.  The #include file tells it what the functions and classes look like, but you need to tell it where to find the library so it can link with actual code.

Tim Roberts | Driver MVP Emeritus | Providenza &amp; Boekelheide, Inc.

• Proposed as answer by Guido Franzke Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:20 AM
    Monday, June 17, 2019 5:39 PM