none
Python Error on code run. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, first of all I would like to explain that I am fairly new to coding and completely new to VS (2015 or otherwise).

Both desktop and laptop are win10 pro. fully up to date. With specs well exceeding recommended. I am using the community edition of VS2015.

I have VS2015 set up on my desktop (set up a couple of weeks ago, not longer than 4 weeks ago.) that works fine, I can write in python run, troubleshoot. Basically play with code and ideas I'm learning else where (I wont say where as I unsure on advertising the site I'm currently using. Its  a browser base environment)

I've been lucky enough to have had a nice new shiny laptop in the last week. After updating, upgrading and getting basic progs and apps to how I want, I came to install VS2015 with Python. I installed only the Python language as I'm looking to learn that before progressing (hopefully) the like of C++ C# JS .net ect. I've installed the most recent Python 3 from their .org site. I can open a new project, choose 'Python Application' which is second on the list. Code, have intellisense (sp?) work ect.

However, when I run the code (via start or F5) I am met with the following error to which my 'Search engine-Fu' has turned up nothing constructive. 

The environment "New Environment 1" appears to be incorrectly configured or missing. You may need to install Python 2.7 or re-create a virtual environment. (unable to upload image due to unverified account. No email received? side ideas? Edit: It's due to lack of MSDN subs.)

Any help, ideas or advice would be most greatly appreciated. I'm new to VS but have an above average capability (as a 'home user') in taking direction.

Thanks in advance

~Kris

• Edited by KWolf484 Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:36 PM
    Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:27 PM

Answers

• Thank you to anyone that has spent time reading this post. I have resolved the issue.