The maximum message size quota for incoming messages (65536) has been exceeded. To increase the quota, use the MaxReceivedMessageSize property on the appropriate binding element. - did that no change RRS feed

• Question

• First of all, thanks in advance to anyone who replies... I am new to WCF...

I have a .net 3.5 c# command line utility trying to consume a WCF service I have hosted in iis...

The command line utility reads a file into a string, and should send that string to my WCF service...  The string is about .5 of a meg.  Note the call works when the string is "Hello World"  I have increased the MaxReceivedMessageSize, maxBufferSize, maxBufferPoolSize, maxStringContentLength, maxArrayLength, maxBytesPerRead, maxNameTableCharCount... verified that the Security mode = none, and set <dataContractSerializer maxItemsInObjectGraph="6553600"/>... I have tried to check the http stack in fiddler... I see a 400 right away, no 202 or 200 just a 400...

Can anyone think of anything I have missed, or suggest things I should try... I have enabled the WCF traceing, and the exact error I am getting is:

Exception Type:System.ServiceModel.ProtocolException, System.ServiceModel, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089

Message:The maximum message size quota for incoming messages (65536) has been exceeded. To increase the quota, use the MaxReceivedMessageSize property on the appropriate binding element.

Stack Trace:

System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpInput.ThrowHttpProtocolException(String message, HttpStatusCode statusCode, String statusDescription)
    System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpInput.ThrowMaxReceivedMessageSizeExceeded()
    System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpInput.GetMessageBuffer()
    System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpInput.ReadBufferedMessage(Stream inputStream)
    System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpInput.ParseIncomingMessage(Exception&amp; requestException)
    System.ServiceModel.Channels.HttpRequestContext.CreateMessage()