none
adjust X point value of single series in linechart RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone.  I am a very basic beginner so I will try my best to make this question make sense.  I have a fastline chart with 5 different series.  Each of series can be started and stopped individually. The X axis is the PC time and the Y axis for all series are random integer values. My problem arises when I start the series at different times.  If series 1 is started before series 2 then series 2 always lags series 1 which shows changes in the Y axis at different times.I want to be able to have all series at the same X value when they are started.  I know they can be started at the same time but I want to be able to start them at any time and have the X value equal to the PC time.  Sorry, I am a very basic beginner so please make answers easy to understand, thanks!   
    Sunday, January 24, 2016 5:09 PM

Answers

• Thank you so much.  I was able to apply this to my code and it worked well.  thanks again for taking the time to answer my question. I'm marking this as answered.   
    • Marked as answer by Mrpike Wednesday, January 27, 2016 3:45 AM
    Wednesday, January 27, 2016 3:45 AM

All replies

• Does this look like what you want?

It saves the second series values when the checkbox is checked. When not checked it saves the second series values as double.nan for emptypoint. Then double.nan values are not are plotted with the emptypoint line style which I set to zero.

Imports System.Windows.Forms.DataVisualization.Charting

Public Class Form4
        Friend WithEvents Timer1 As New System.Windows.Forms.Timer With {.Interval = 1000, .Enabled = True}

Private Sub Form4_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            'setup the chart
            With Chart1.ChartAreas(0)
                .AxisX.LabelStyle.Font = New System.Drawing.Font("Trebuchet MS", 8.25F, System.Drawing.FontStyle.Bold)
                .AxisX.LabelStyle.Format = "mm:ss"