none
Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted stopping service RRS feed

• Question

• I have developed a windows service which listens a TCP port for the data and insert that data in sql server, now the problem is I am calling the TCP listener method in every 1 minute so if in that period of time if it gets a ready client then it accepts the data but if it don't gets the data then it throws the exception in every 1 minute  and never listens the port after that. I am new to windows service and socket programming please help me, I am posting here my code and exception:

Exception:

Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted

protected override void OnStart(string[] args)
    {

TraceService("start service");     
        timer.Elapsed += new ElapsedEventHandler(SocketService);

timer.Interval = 60000;
                timer.Enabled = true;
    }

private void SocketService(object source, ElapsedEventArgs e)
            {
                //timer.Enabled = false;
                TcpListener server = null;
                try
                {

Int32 port = 10912;
                    IPAddress localAddr = IPAddress.Parse("192.168.1.17");

// TcpListener server = new TcpListener(port);
                    server = new TcpListener(localAddr, port);

// Start listening for client requests.
                    server.Start();

// Buffer for reading data
                    Byte[] bytes = new Byte[256];
                    String data = null;

// Enter the listening loop. 
                    while (true)
                    {
                        TraceService("Waiting for a connection... ");

// Perform a blocking call to accept requests. 
                        // You could also user server.AcceptSocket() here.

TcpClient client = server.AcceptTcpClient();
                        TraceService("Connected!");

data = null;

// Get a stream object for reading and writing