none
I need help (Case) RRS feed

• Question

• Hello

I am new to Visual Basics. I am taking a class for University and I can't afford to fail things. 

This is for the professor McNabb, see it's my own work! 

Public Class Form1
        Private lblMessage As Object

Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
            Dim currentTextBox As TextBox

'Loop through all the top level controls.>>
            For Each ctrl As Control In Me.Controls

'If the control is a TextBox do the next action.>>
                If TypeOf ctrl Is TextBox Then
                    'Convert the type of ctrl to a TextBox and assign
                    'it to "currentTextBox"
                    currentTextBox = CType(ctrl, TextBox)
                    'Clear the current TextBox.>>
                    currentTextBox.Clear()
                End If
            Next
            ' Sets focus to the first text box.
            TextBox1.Focus()
        End Sub
        Private Sub Label1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MessageBox.Click

End Sub
        Public Shared Function Val(
        Label1 As String
    ) As Double

End Function

Private Sub Label2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Label2.Click

End Sub

Private Sub Button3_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click
            'closes the application
            End
        End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
            Dim a As Decimal = 0.02D
            Dim b As Decimal = 0.03D
            Dim c As Decimal = 0.04D
            Dim d As Decimal = 0.05D

Select Case Label1
                Case "1"
                    Label1 = 500 + a * TextBox2
                Case "2"
                    Label1 = 700 + b * TextBox2
                Case "3"
                    Label1= 1000 + c * TextBox2
                Case "4"
                    Label1= 1250 + d * TextBox2
                Case Else