none
FTP Upload Multiple Files via OpenFileDialog RRS feed

• Question

• Hello there. I am new to programming WPF applications and I am trying to build a FTP uploader using the WinSCP library. I am using OpenFileDialog to choose my files. I can get it to upload one file not issue, however I need to upload all files that are selected in the listview box that I chose via openfiledialog. I know I need a foreach loop on my upload, I just don't know what to put as the arguments.

Here is my code.

using System;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.Globalization;
    using System.IO;
    using System.Windows;
    using System.Windows.Threading;
    using Microsoft.Win32;
    using WinSCP;

namespace FTP.Dialogs
    {
        public partial class Dialog
        {
            BackgroundWorker backgroundWorker1;
            public Dialog()
            {
                InitializeComponent();

// Create new BackgroundWorker.
                backgroundWorker1 = new BackgroundWorker();

backgroundWorker1.DoWork += backgroundWorker1_DoWork;
                backgroundWorker1.RunWorkerCompleted += backgroundWorker1_RunWorkerCompleted;
                backgroundWorker1.WorkerReportsProgress = true;
                //backgroundWorker1.WorkerSupportsCancellation = true; // This can be used with a button defined with backgroundWorker1.CancelAsync(); to cancel a upload. (doesn't work)
            }

private static readonly log4net.ILog log = log4net.LogManager.GetLogger(System.Reflection.MethodBase.GetCurrentMethod().DeclaringType);

private string filen { get; set; }

private string filePath { get; set; }

private string Host { get; set; }

private string Stamp { get; set; }

private string Files { get; set; }

private void BtnOpenFiles_Click(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
            {
                // The browse button will allow to select multiple files, and give the ability to filter by certain file extensions.