none
devops pipeline build error in dotnet desktop application RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I am David! 
    actually I am not a programmer.
    I just work for small manufacturer and I like programming with C#, just beginner.
    recently I am developing our PDF Document file view application.
    I am using Com Componet Adobe PDF Reader.
    it is working well and no problem building in visual studio 2017 community.
    But when I using in DevOPs PipeLine, below Error message in Build Solution.
    I struggling with it almost 2 weeks Please Help.

1. Waring Message
    ##[warning]C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Enterprise\MSBuild\15.0\Bin\Microsoft.Common.CurrentVersion.targets(2729,5): Warning MSB3284: Cannot get the file path for type library "05bfd3f1-6319-4f30-b752-c7a22889bcc4" version 1.0. Library not registered. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8002801D (TYPE_E_LIBNOTREGISTERED))

2. Error Message
    ##[error]WindowsFormsApp1\Form1.Designer.cs(60,17): Error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'AxAcroPDFLib' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    Form1.Designer.cs(60,17): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'AxAcroPDFLib' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?) [D:\a\1\s\WindowsFormsApp1\WindowsFormsApp1.csproj]

I found similar error in internet and I tried but I can't.
    I want to using DevOps.
    Bye

Monday, March 18, 2019 5:11 PM

All replies

• Hi friend,

Thanks for posting here.

This forum is about the MSBuild with VS IDE(Discuss the Microsoft build engine aka MSBuild. Topics including: usage of MSBuild, build customization, and MSBuild extensibility via tasks, loggers and hosting.). 

As your issue is more related to the DevOps, I suggest that you could open an new thread on the DeveloperCommunity(There has a Devops Forum for this issue). More community members on that forum may further look at your issue and provide more suggestions.