none
Index was outside the bounds of the array C# RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to C#, and I don't understand why I am getting this... as I feed 8 arguments and only go up to args[7]... I don't see where the index goes out of bounds.

The error message says it is either happening at line "Main(string[] args)" or at the that array... not sure how to read it.

Any help would be appreciated. It runs fine in the Visual Studio but throws the error when I run the compile program.

I removed some code about connecting to Exchange Web Services which I believe to be irrelevant.

//Arguments: CSN000040 "Company Name" "TEST 19" "7/27/2013 11:30:00 AM" "Company Name" ghanssen@domain.com "ghanssen" 90
            static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                string apptSubject = args[0];
                string apptBody = args[1];
                DateTime apptDateTime = DateTime.Parse(args[3]);
                string apptMailbox = args[5];
                Double apptDuration = Convert.ToDouble(args[7]);

service.ImpersonatedUserId = new  ImpersonatedUserId(ConnectingIdType.SmtpAddress, apptMailbox);

Appointment appointment = new Appointment(service);
                appointment.Subject = apptSubject;
                appointment.Body = apptBody;
                appointment.Start = apptDateTime;
                appointment.End = appointment.Start.AddHours(apptDuration/60);
                appointment.Save(SendInvitationsMode.SendToNone);
            }

This is a console application.

I am running it with the following command line:

setup.exe CSN000040 "Company Name" "TEST 19" "7/27/2013 11:30:00 AM" "Company Name" ghanssen@domain.com "ghanssen" 90

• Edited by ghanssen Sunday, July 28, 2013 5:41 PM Edit
    Sunday, July 28, 2013 12:13 PM

Answers

• Unless your project name is setup, I don't think setup.exe is the right executable.
    • Marked as answer by ghanssen Sunday, July 28, 2013 6:26 PM
    Sunday, July 28, 2013 5:57 PM

All replies