none
Unable to run unit tests RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I am new to unit testings, I am using the default VS unit test framework. I have two unit tests I want to run:

[TestClass()]
        public class EmployeeTreeTests
        {
            [TestMethod()]
            public void RemoveEmployeeEnteryPointTest()
            {
               //content...
                bool Test = //condition
                Assert.IsFalse(Test);
            }
            [TestMethod()]
            public void RemainAtMemory()
            {
               //content...
                bool Test = //condition
                Assert.IsTrue(Test);
            }
        }

The problem is not with the unit test themself, It just that one of them (RemoveEmployeeEnteryPointTest) won't even run, even when I click "run all" and even if I click specifically on this unit test and then click run, it just won't run, not displaying X or V icon, instead displaying the "!" icon (means that the unit test did not run yet) I don't know what have I done wrong, can it do with the fact I have extensions installed ( or some VS bug ?) I use the last version of VS community. How can I run both of my unit test properly?

note: if you see similar qustion, I have asked in the wrong forum, so this is why there is duplicate of it

• Edited by avivgood Tuesday, October 22, 2019 8:08 PM
    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:57 PM

Answers

• Hi avivgood,

Thank you for posting here.

After checking the codes and pictures you shared here, I tried to test and reproduce your issue in my side.

I create a simple class library project and add a unit test project to test. Use whole codes that you shared and just fill the condition or content you annotate. But everything work well when I click Run All Tests button.