none
SQL Connection string for service account in a C# solution RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am very new in coding the C# solutions, I have a c# solution which will connect to the TFS (Team foundation server) download the files and then deploy them to the SQL ETL server by connecting it to the ETL server. Since, I am executing it on my local machine I am using windows authentication SQL connection string where Integrated Security=SSPI. But now, we want to use the same solution by using the SQL server authentication from the service account where we will be given the loginID and password. So, what should be changed in my code for connection string if it is a service account with Login and Password details.

using System;
    using System.Data.SqlClient;
    using System.IO;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Windows.Forms;
    using Microsoft.SqlServer.Management.IntegrationServices;
    using Microsoft.TeamFoundation.Client;
    using Microsoft.TeamFoundation.VersionControl.Client;
    using Microsoft.TeamFoundation.VersionControl.Common;

namespace SSIS_Deployment_3
    {
        public partial class Form1 : Form
        {
            private CatalogFolder folder;

public void Form2()
            {
    string teamProjectCollectionUrl = "your TFS url";
                string TFSserverPath = ""your path;
     string SSISProjectFilePath = System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.AppSettings[@"SSISProjectFilePath"];
                //string localPath = @"Z:\SSIS_Sample\Files";
                TfsTeamProjectCollection teamProjectCollection = TfsTeamProjectCollectionFactory.GetTeamProjectCollection(new Uri(teamProjectCollectionUrl));
                VersionControlServer versionControlServer = teamProjectCollection.GetService<VersionControlServer>();

foreach (Item item in versionControlServer.GetItems(TFSserverPath, VersionSpec.Latest, RecursionType.Full, DeletedState.NonDeleted, ItemType.Any, true).Items)
                {