none
SSRS 2008 issue with Parameters RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

Im fairly new to reporting Services, im running SSRS 2008 R2 and writing reports off a MySQL db.

I have a query for my dataset(ds) and i created a Report wit no parameters with no problems.

I parameterised the ds query for YEAR (INT data type in the mysql table definition) and works fine. However when i have inserted 2 more parameters for a DateFrom & DateTo fields (datetime datatypes) i get the following error.

ERROR[07001][MySQL][ODBC 5.1 DRIVER] SQLBing parameter not used for all parameters.

My Code is here :

/* QSP DOWNLOAD ACCOUNT & PRODUCTS ******* MUST BE ON THE QSPP DATABASE */

SELECT DISTINCT
    SUBSTR(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,1,4) "Centre"
    ,SUBSTR(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,5,5) "Nominal"
    ,SUBSTR(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,10,4) "Product"
    ,SUBSTR(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,14,4) "Channel"

,TEDTRAN.per ,TEDTRAN.tran_date ,TEDTRAN.btch_num ,TEDTRAN.btch_seq_num
    ,TEDTRAN.btch_type ,TEDTRAN.btch_ref ,TEDTRAN.ref_num ,TEDTRAN.input_usr ,TEDTRAN.input_date
    ,TEDTRAN.fncl_val ,TEDTRAN.descv

FROM TEDTRAN ,TEBINDEX

WHERE TEDTRAN.YY =? /*YY as Parameter datatype INT*/
    AND TEDTRAN.BAL = "AB"
    AND TEDTRAN.SysRef = TEBINDEX.SysRef
    AND TEBINDEX.srce_path = 1
    AND SUBSTR(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,1,4) IN(9500)

/*and substr(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,1,4) = "Centre" as Parameter datatype CHAR*/
    /*and substr(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,5,5) = "Nominal" as parameter datatype CHAR*/
    /*and substr(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,10,4) = "Product" as parameter datatype CHAR* /
    /*and substr(TEBINDEX.TRGT_PATH_KEY,14,4) = "Channel" as parameter datatype CHAR*/
    AND TEDTRAN.tran_date BETWEEN ? AND ? /*'2009-01-01' AND '2010-01-01' Parameter name ="Tran From" AND Parameter name="Tran to"  datatype datetime '2008-02-31'*/
    AND TEDTRAN.input_date BETWEEN '2009-01-01' AND '2010-01-01'/* Parameter name ="Input From" AND Parameter name="Input to" datatype datetime*/