Data storing functionality in StreamInsight RRS feed

• Question

• Hi , I am new to Streaminsight technology, and want to understand the basic architecture of streamInsight. I could not find a good document in internet for this. However , from the product team example I understand that StreamInsight operates on streams of events in memory. I understand the query execution on the data happens in memory to make it real time. But my question is , if there is stream of data coming to streamInsight engine how it actually stores historic data to show the insight. Does it store the whole stream of data in memory? Also how it actually clears the memory . 
    It will be helpful if any one can help me to find out these answers.  Also Any good documentation for this?                                      
    Monday, November 17, 2014 8:58 AM

Answers

• First, don't think of StreamInsight like you think of a database. It's not. And, likewise, don't think of a StreamInsight query as anything like a database query. It's not. Queries are not request/response like in an RDBMS. Instead, queries are continually evaluated and answers are continually produced as long as there is data in the stream; the answer is pushed, not pulled.