none
Cannot acquire a managed connection RRS feed

• Question

• Dear All,

I am very new to the SSIS package development so please point out my stupidity If I have done any. I am trying to ETL data from excel spreadsheet to SQL server using Excel data connections and OLE DB and ADO.Net data connection. I am using CDC task to monitor any changes done in the source excel file. I am doing it in a way same package extract information from the spreadsheet and import in to Server 1 (CDC enabled) and compared it to the same table hosted on another server 2 which is a production server.

When I run this package on DTS it runs fine and I am able to generate Deployment Manifest file. When I try to run the same Manifest file I am getting below error

Error: Failed to Decrypt an encrypt XML node because the password was not specified or not correct. Package load will attempt to continue without the encrypted information.

Error: Cannot acquire a managed Connection from the run-time connection Manager

I have change the package encryption level from "EncryptSensitivewithUserkey" to "EncryptsensitivewithPassword" and have added password to the PackagePassword it the package property and saved this project.

when i add this package to the SQL agent job I am still getting below error message