none
Move SQL Server Reporting Service from one server to another server RRS feed

• Question

• Recently I moved SQL Server Reporting Service from SQL 2008 R2 to SQL Server 2016. I can browse reporting from any computer when I use the URL http://hostname/Reports (it needs my credential login if I use local computer logon not domain login). I can load any report one by one and shows current but my Reporting service has several reports. My questions:

1. How can I make these reports to display continuously (after one report display a few minutes, let say 5 minutes, and then automatically change to another report? There is a "15 mi Unattended Run" Name in the  Schedules, but I did not see any change after 15 minutes.

2. Is it possible to not ask credential logon when I use local computer logon and where to set up these?

I have no knowledge on SQL Service Reporting  Service. Thank you for help.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 4:23 PM

All replies

• Hi 98108

According to your description :

For question 1 : seems current ssrs do not support such feature , if possible you could try to use the script or the chrome extension to control the time-based report jump.

For question 2 : you could try to add the correspond url in the trusted site .see: SQL Server 2014 SSRS Login Prompt won't go away

Or use the remember password feature of browser.

Hope it can help you.

Best Regards,

Eric Liu

Best Regards, Eric Liu MSDN Community Support Please remember to click Mark as Answer if the responses that resolved your issue, and to click Unmark as Answer if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread.

Thursday, July 18, 2019 1:56 AM
  • Eric,

Thanks for the reply. I checked the old server folder