none
Multiple reports/datasets into Excel RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have produced 8 reports from 8 different datasets. These all come from one master datasource.

The reports are a combination of tablix, matrix and charts. All these reports are different to one another and i do not have two tablix, etc on one report.

What i want is an excel report with 5 tabs. The first tab should have 4 of the reports in it- these reports entail 3 line graphs and 1 pie chart.

The next 4 reports are matrix tables and i want them to be displayed on 4 separate tabs. So from the 8 reports, I have produced 5 tabs.

Any ideas how i can do this on SSRS visual studio?

Eventually i will set up this one massive report as a subscription to be sent out to various clients.

My knowledge is limited as I am new to ssrs, so step by step processes would be greatly appreciated. 

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:57 PM

Answers

• Hi taz 91,

According to your description, it seems that you want to show these 8 report in the same Excel, right? If I have something misunderstood, please correct me.

You could try to add subreports and report in the same rectangle which you want to show in the same sheet. then set page break after the rectangle(red line is page break location)

Then you also could set Page Name to what you like

You will get the result like below

Best Regards,
    Zoe Zhi

MSDN Community Support
    Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com.

• Marked as answer by taz 91 Thursday, June 28, 2018 8:54 AM
    Thursday, June 28, 2018 6:25 AM
  • You can use subreports for these purpose

Inside your main report add tablix with 2 rows 2 columns.

Then place subreports within each to call your first 4 reports