none
help me to get Started RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I am a beginner in visual C# programming. I want to increase knowledge in C# programming.
    I know basics in Visual C#, but i need guidance for where to start what to start...!

PLEASE GIVE SUGGESTION.

Monday, December 30, 2013 1:30 PM

Answers

• Learning to be a better programmer requires practice. I would suggest to think of some scenario and build a project. It could be a basic project like library management etc. In that way you will come across issues and you can then look at how you can fix those. I feel that's a better approach to learning. Keep doing practical while learning theory. Don't just read and by pass the topics.

You can find various articles on net on this topic as C# is a vast topic. Our community is a good starting point for that. Check Visual C# Samples, Specifications, Quick Reference and Visual C# General FAQ

Kunal G

• Edited by Kunal G Monday, December 30, 2013 1:42 PM
    • Marked as answer by Eason_H Monday, January 6, 2014 9:26 AM
    Monday, December 30, 2013 1:41 PM
  • Here is a very good book.

Learn C# with a smile:

http://www.headfirstlabs.com/books//hfcsharp/

Noam B.

Do not Forget to Vote as Answer/Helpful, please. It encourages us to help you...

• Proposed as answer by Noam B Thursday, January 2, 2014 12:22 PM
    Monday, December 30, 2013 1:56 PM
  • Here's a post I wrote that gives a list of starter projects.

Monday, December 30, 2013 7:50 PM
  • Hi Mohan,

C# is a simple, modern, general-purpose, object-oriented programming language developed by  Microsoft within its .NET initiative led by Anders Hejlsberg.

Here is a C# tutorial:http://www.tutorialspoint.com/csharp/