Form Authentication Problem RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am a newbie and having some trouble with an online form I have created.

I wanted results of the form to be emailed to myself including upload attachments. Firstly, the form details suggests that the uploaded files would have to be stored in a file at the server. Is this correct or can it be send to me as an email attachment??

Secondly, when I click the submit button, a pop up box says "Authentication required", asking for username and password.
    Clearly I was hoping for it to simply post the form data to me. Can anyone help me out?

Not sure if it is of help but here is the coding I have used. I have left out the fields for simplicity..

<form id="form1" action="--WEBBOT-SELF--" enctype="multipart/form-data" method="post" onSubmit="location.href='_derived/nortbots.htm';return false;" webbot-onSubmit="">
                                <!--webbot B-Email-Label-Fields="TRUE" bot="FileUpload" S-Builtin-Fields="" S-Destination="quotes/" S-Email-Address="....@....com" S-Email-Format="HTML/BR" U-Confirmation-Url="thankyou.html" startspan B-Process-MetaInfo="FALSE" S-Assignedto="" S-Category="" S-ReviewStatus="" --><input TYPE="hidden" NAME="VTI-GROUP" VALUE="0"><input TYPE="hidden" NAME="_charset_" VALUE="iso-8859-1"><!--webbot bot="FileUpload" endspan i-checksum="55656" -->
                            <table style="width: 440px" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="style9">

<input name="Submit" type="submit" value="Submit" class="style8" /></td>

Thanks guys

Wednesday, April 15, 2009 11:57 PM

All replies

• Too bad you can't do it with PHP as I have a sample for Sending a Form, with Attachments, to an email address .  Since you are using FP extension someone with experience in that will have to chime in.  My gut feeling is you can't do what you want with the current methods you are using and you will end up using something like PHP.

--
    Chris Hanscom - Microsoft MVP