Sky player/silverlight issue RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have been using skyplayer/silverlight for a couple of months without any problems, however this morning i go to watch and sky player is saying i need to install silverlight to watch, even though i have been using it for weeks. would this be a sky player issue or a silverlight issue? i have tried uninstalling and reinstalling silverlight to to effect. Any ideas welcome.

Regards,

Swanyofrug

Saturday, October 10, 2009 3:31 AM

Answers

All replies

• Please go to this website and make sure you have thee most recent version of silverlight

http://www.microsoft.com/silverlight/get-started/install/default.aspx

If you do the problem is with sky player

Saturday, October 10, 2009 5:43 AM
  • I have the same problem with SkyPlayer in Windows Media Center. (Running W7 Home Premium)

I tried to uninstall/reinstall Silverlight and Sky Player. And yet.... it doesn't work

I can navigate without any problem in Sky Player, log in, etc. but NOT play any programme (on-demand or live).

The error message I get is (when the program should start):

An error has occured in the script on this page

Line: 360

Char: 9

Error: Unhandled Error in Silverlight 2 Application
             Code 4004
             Category: ManagedRuntimeError
             Message: System.InvalidOperationException: Microsoft JScript compilation error
             Unterminated string constant at System.Windows.Browser.HtmlWindow.Eval(String code)......

I asked the same question to Sky (they have no real support for SkyPlayer in Windows Media Center), and other Microsoft forums (considering SkyPlayer in Windows Media Center is a MS product).

Any idea appreciated.

Thursday, April 1, 2010 1:24 PM
  • Ditto!

Contacted sky 2/3 weeks ago and uninstalled sky player and silverlight - no joy.

Referred to them this morning (6 April) and have had the issue transferred to their media team who will contact me.