none
HELP!!! SP2 CU 11 gone bad for sql2016 RRS feed

• Question

• Hello

need some help.  I installed SP2 CU 11 and ALL of the services will not start!  here the odd thing about this is that all the accounts  that the services want to log on with are there but i cant change the passwords I can only see the accounts when i search for them under the service loggon.  So if i cant see the account and it cant logon because of a password how the heck to a change it!!

why are the accounts like this  and why are they not logging on after the sp2 cu11 for sql2016

Help!

I am new to this so your help will appreciated 

thank you 

Paula

• Edited by anzie2 Friday, January 17, 2020 8:48 PM
    Friday, January 17, 2020 8:37 PM

All replies

• Hello

need some help.  I installed SP2 CU 11 and ALL of the services will not start!  here the odd thing about this is that all the accounts  that the services want to log on with are there but i cant change the passwords I can only see the accounts when i search for them under the service loggon.  So if i cant see the account and it cant logon because of a password how the heck to a change it!!

why are the accounts like this  and why are they not logging on after the sp2 cu11

Help!

thank you 

Paula

• Merged by Dan GuzmanMVP Sunday, January 19, 2020 10:49 AM Merge duplicate question
    Friday, January 17, 2020 8:35 PM
  • Hi, what error are you seeing (how do you know the password is indeed the issue) and how are you trying to change the password? Is the account running the services a Sql account or a windows account? 
    Friday, January 17, 2020 9:02 PM
  • Hi it is the standard error

the service failed to start due to the following error: the service did not  start due to a logon failure

Friday, January 17, 2020 9:19 PM
  • Hello

why are the accounts like this  and why are they not logging on after the sp2 cu11

Help!

thank you 

Paula

Good day Paula,