The following forum(s) are migrating to a new home on Microsoft Q&A (Preview): Azure Active Directory!

Ask new questions on Microsoft Q&A (Preview).
Interact with existing posts until December 13, 2019, after which content will be closed to all new and existing posts.

Learn More

none
Azure AD Domain Services Security Audit Events? RRS feed

• Question

• How can I get the security audit events like Account Logon (Audit Kerberos Authentication Service) in Azure AD Domain Services?

I am new to Azure and my requirement is to get Network Information and Account Information from the computers connected to Azure AD Domain Controller (Doc: 4768(S, F): A Kerberos authentication ticket (TGT) was requested).

I enable the security audits for Azure Active Directory Domain Services (Doc: Enable security audits for Azure Active Directory Domain Services) which stream security events to targeted resources. I configured the target resource as Azure Log Analytics Workspace but still unable to get the Kerberos Authentication Audit events from the connected computers in Log Analytics workspace.

I configured the Azure AD domain services and Join a couple of Windows Server virtual machine to a managed domain and then configured security audit policy settings in windows server VM to generate audit events. (Doc: Advanced security audit policy settings)

As Azure AD DS is a domain managed by Microsoft so we do not have full control of the domain controller. Please let me know how can I get security audit events from Azure AD DS

P.S.: Unable to attach links as account is not verified.

Thanks and Regards,

Hrishikesh

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 6:28 AM

Answers

• Hi Hrishikesh, 

Our product team confirmed that event ID 4768 is currently not available. They have plans to incrementally make more events available. Kerberos and NTLM events are their priority as of now.