none
Can't add automation solution for Start/Stop VM's RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I'd like to setup a schedule to start & stop our VM's but am stuck on the form to create the automation solution. I've been following this guide: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/automation/automation-solution-vm-management

I have setup an Automation account and then selected Start/Stop VM under related resources. From there I have selected to enable the solution. On the form to setup a solution I can select an existing or create a new Workspace but I cannot select the Automation Account that I have created previously. If I select to create a new Automation Account (which it does create), the form validation still fails and tells me I need an automation account.

I am an administrator for the account so permissions shouldn't be an issue.

Can someone please assist / advise.

Thanks
    Dale

Thursday, July 18, 2019 3:57 AM

Answers

• At this point I think it is best to contact Microsoft support as they can help you live. The other reason why you might not see the accounts is permissions but you already mentioned that is not problem so it must be some other issue that I haven't met at least. Sorry for not being able to help.
    • Marked as answer by Dale TG Friday, July 26, 2019 1:36 AM
    Thursday, July 25, 2019 6:48 AM

All replies

• Hi,