locked
Registration Problem RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    I tried to register my account, but system provides the following message:

    Sorry, we were unable to retrieve a configured identity provider for you to use when creating an account. If the problem persists, check your web browser security settings. You may need to add https://tfsprodch1acs01.accesscontrol.windows.net to your trusted zones.

    How to solve it?

    Thanks.


    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure
    Friday, January 20, 2012 9:38 AM

Answers

  • This question is solved with no any action.

    My network environment is High Speed Network Service with fixed IP.

    I think this question is occurred by name server of ISP.


    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure

    Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:11 AM

All replies

  • Hi,

    The error message that you are getting seems to indicate that your network its blocking access to our sign up page.  Can you add the URL to your trusted zones?

    Thanks, mario


    TFS Program Manager
    Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:00 PM
  • I had registered specified URL into my trusted zone, but this message still exist.
    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure
    Sunday, January 22, 2012 11:56 PM
  • Would you happen to have another computer on a different network you could try? Also, if you are not doing this in Internet Explorer 9, please try it there and let us know what happens?
    Trevor Hancock (Microsoft)
    Please remember to "Mark As Answer" the replies that help.
    Monday, January 23, 2012 8:55 PM
    Moderator
  • I tried on 2 computers with IE9 and Chrome, but the error is still exist...

    I tried to connect https://tfsprodch1acs01.accesscontrol.windows.net/ directly, and I got "ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED" error message on Chrome, and "Can't display page" on IE9.

     


    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure
    • Edited by 小朱MVP Tuesday, January 24, 2012 9:35 AM
    Tuesday, January 24, 2012 9:30 AM
  • I get a 403 going to that URL myself, from inside the MS network. I don't think you can just hop to it directly like that.

    Are all the computers you tried on the same network?  If so, can you try another please (like at home, if you are at work)? Please try InPrivate browsing as well. If none of this works, please capture a Fiddler 2 trace and contact me directly with the results: MS_TrevorH  AT  Hotmail  DOT  com. You will need to enable SSL capturing. If you need help with that please let me know via direct e-mail as well.


    Trevor Hancock (Microsoft)
    Please remember to "Mark As Answer" the replies that help.
    Tuesday, January 24, 2012 2:50 PM
    Moderator
  • When I enter into register page, the "Identity Provider" field shown "Loading...", about 15 seconds, the error message is shown.

    I tried several computers at different networks, but the message still exist.

    I traced my connection with Fiddler, and got "HTTP 504" status at tfsprodch1acs01.accesscontrol.windows.net:443.


    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure
    Wednesday, January 25, 2012 7:09 AM
  • I got the same problem, but solved it. I guess the problem maybe caused by network configuration.

    It didn't work if I connect my PC direct to ADSL router (a dumanic IP), but work via a wireless access point or hub (internal pseudo IP).

    Both IE9 & Firefox are Ok. I didn't test on Chrome.

    Ethan,

     

     

    Never mind the following message if you can NOT read Chinese.

    剛剛拿到帳號時,我遇到和你相同情況。不過,我是把 PC 直接接到 HiNet ADSL 小烏龜上 (為了得到 dymanic IP),

    因為 無法運作,所以,我透過無線基地台,變成內部假 IP,用 IE & Firefox 都可以正常註冊 (是用 MSN 帳號)。

    Ethan,

     

     

    Saturday, January 28, 2012 3:58 PM
  • 小朱,

    Does Ethan's reply above help? Are you still having the issue?


    Trevor Hancock (Microsoft)
    Please remember to "Mark As Answer" the replies that help.

    Wednesday, February 8, 2012 7:54 PM
    Moderator
  • I'm going to go ahead and mark Ethan's post as the answer for now. If you are still having problems, please repost and let us know.

    Trevor Hancock (Microsoft)
    Please remember to "Mark As Answer" the replies that help.

    Monday, February 13, 2012 4:02 PM
    Moderator
  • This question is solved with no any action.

    My network environment is High Speed Network Service with fixed IP.

    I think this question is occurred by name server of ISP.


    小朱的技術隨手寫:http://www.dotblogs.com.tw/regionbbs/
    雲端學堂Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/studyazure

    Wednesday, February 15, 2012 5:11 AM
  • 小朱,

    Glad to know the issue got resolved.

    Looking forward to your suggestions and ideas about tfspreview. Enjoy.

    Thanks,


    Alan Yao [MSFT]
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Get or Request Code Sample from Microsoft
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

    Wednesday, February 15, 2012 7:44 AM
    Moderator