none
Measure that retains Rounded up value for each ID and does the total later: Warehouse Case RRS feed

• Question

• Hello All,

I am building a report on PowerBi to visualise some warehouse activities.

Sorry for the long description but I tried to be as clear as possible as I am new to PowerBI so it is difficult for me to understand what it is doing. Also I would like to learn why to implement a certain solution to understand the software better and not just get a copy-paste solution.

What I want to visualise is:

• projection of incoming deliveries in n. of pallets for each day.

• projection of stock in n. of pallets for each day

This is how I am building it:

• I have a data set with all the projected stock movements which includes: current stock level (at date 0), future requirements (for each day in the future), future incoming deliveries (for each day in the future)

• I have another table (MRP) with some parameters that want to use for visualisations, filtering, etc... Some can be warehouse number or material type.

The data set (Query "Forecast") has these columns (cannot share data due to company policy):

• ID (text): unique code for a certain material. I use this to link it to the other table (MRP) with all the parameters that describe the materials. In table "Forecast" I have many instances for each ID (many stock movements during the period) while in MRP table I have 1 instance for each ID. (relationship 1 to many).

• Movement type (text): can be Initial Stock, Requirements or Deliveries

• Date (date): this is the date of which a certain stock movement for a certain ID will happen

• Pallet calculation (decimal number) = quantity (in KG for example of a certain ID movement type at a certain date)/ quantity per pallet. It is a decimal number because we can also receive or store not full pallets.

Below the 2 problems I am trying to solve. Can you please let me know what is wrong in the measures or if I should completely change approach?