Developing Visual C++ DLLs for integration in C-written executables RRS feed

• Pergunta

• I was tasked with writing a DLL to be read by on runtime by an executable. I was given a C header file that acts as an interface for writing the DLL. I'm new to the world of DLL creation and I'm struggling to get the executable to recognize my DLL as having the entry points it expects. The executable tells me my module is invalid, but does not tell me why (and I lack the source to find out). I've used to tool to confirm my exports and that they match a reference DLL I was given (that works), but I'm guessing something about my function signatures signatures makes them incompatible. The README only mentions a requirement of having the three named functions exported. I've also made sure I'm building x64 as instructed in a README.

>C Interface Header

#include <stdint.h>
    #pragma pack(push, 1)

struct Point
    {
    	int8_t id;
    	int32_t rank;
    	float x;
    	float y;
    };

struct Rect
    {
    	float lx;
    	float ly;
    	float hx;
    	float hy;
    };
    #pragma pack(pop)

struct SearchContext;

typedef SearchContext* (__stdcall* T_create)(const Point* points_begin, const Point* points_end);

typedef int32_t (__stdcall* T_search)(SearchContext* sc, const Rect rect, const int32_t count, Point* out_points);

typedef SearchContext* (__stdcall* T_destroy)(SearchContext* sc);

>My C++ Header

#pragma once
    #include <cstdint>
    #pragma pack(push, 1)

struct Point
    {
    	int8_t id;
    	int32_t rank;
    	float x;
    	float y;
    };

struct Rect
    {
    	float lx;
    	float ly;
    	float hx;
    	float hy;
    };
    #pragma pack(pop)

struct SearchContext
    {
    	float value;
    	float minCoverage, maxCoverage;
    	SearchContext* leftTree;
    	SearchContext* rightTree;
    	SearchContext* yTree;
    	Point* point;
    };

extern "C" __declspec(dllexport) SearchContext* __cdecl create(const Point* points_begin, const Point* points_end);