none
Customize Clickable Link In Search Results RRS feed

• Pregunta

• I'm using Search Server 2010 Express and I want to customize the clickable URL, as well as the displayed URL, for search results of files.  The search server is indexing a share used only by Mac users so when they click the link of the search results, instead of it going to "files://link" I'd like it go to "smb://link" and instead of displaying "files://link" it should similarly display "smb://link".  It looks like I need to edit the XSL of the Core Results webpart, but as I have never done this before I'm not sure specifically which objects I need to modify to get my intended results.  Any help is appreciated!

viernes, 3 de mayo de 2013 20:45

Respuestas

• In the section of XSL above, add the following variable (smburl), and use it to generate the link.This will update the link the Title is using.

<xsl:choose>
      <xsl:when test="substring($url,1,5) = 'file:' and $IsDesignMode = 'False'">
    	<xsl:variable name="smburl" select="concat('smb:',substring($url,6,string-length($url)))"/>		
    	<xsl:text     disable-output-escaping="yes">&lt;a href="</xsl:text>
    	<xsl:value-of disable-output-escaping="yes" select="srwrt:HtmlAttributeEncode($smburl)" />

To update the URL output (at the bottom), edit the section that starts with a P class="srch-Metadata1" section, adding an additional xsl:when case.

<p class="srch-M