none
Always get reply on a default email address by CommandButton click RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I have designed an outlook form template (*.oft) for always getting reply on the default email address. For this I simply created a CommandButton1, then opend "View Code" window, and wrote below lines:

Sub CommandButton1_Click()
        Item.CC = "MyEmail@hotttmail.com"
        Msgbox "Mailed CC: " & Item.CC
        Item.Send
    End Sub

Activity ---> I will send the template/ mail for asking customer's feedback, then they will rate our services and click on "Post Reply" CommandButton. As soon as customer clicks the button then his feedback reply should go to the above stated email address.

I am new to Outlook Design Form & its coding. The above method & code is not working for me, so please help me out for my learnings.

P.S. ---> I don't see any option to upload my sample template (*.oft) file.
    Thanks in advance!
    Thursday, April 11, 2013 7:14 PM

Answers

• The Organizational Forms Library is locaed in the Exchange Public Folders store, and you need an administrator to grant you permissions to see it and to publish to it, if it exists in your Exchange organization.

Probably the best and most complete collection of information and code for forms is in the Forms sections at www.outlookcode.com, which is also a very valuable resource for all Outlook programming information.

--
    Ken Slovak
    [MVP-Outlook]
    http://www.slovaktech.com
    Author: Professional Programming Outlook 2007
    "SunOffice" <=?utf-8?B?U3VuT2ZmaWNl?=> wrote in message news:39b87357-6f4a-442b-98a0-74f6116b998a...

Alright! if I need to publish the form to 'Organizational Form Library', then please let me know where to get it accessed. I am unable to find it while publishing it (under 'Look In:' options).