none
SharePoint Designer 2013 Workflow History List not maintained RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello,

    I'm have a little issue where when I open a workflow in SharePoint Designer 2013. I select a history list to log items to, and then save and publish the workflow. When I close SharePoint Designer 2013, then reopen it, and look at the same workflow, the history list that I selected isn't there. It says New History List ...

    Any ideas why this is occurring and how to fix it?  I've deleted the history lists.  Created new history lists.  That doesn't work.

    It won't log anything and crashes the workflow (canceled)

    Also, the workflows show up twice.  Same workflow, two instances.

    Thanks,


    Thanks! Patti N.


    • Edited by Naccarati Tuesday, May 22, 2018 8:58 PM modified text
    Tuesday, May 22, 2018 8:48 PM

All replies

  • Hi,

    When you add the history action, you click to save, after that, click the publish.

    Check if it works fine.

    Besides, do you have this issue in all workflow?

    You can create a new workflow, check if you have this issue in the new workflow.

    Best Regards,

    Carl Zhou


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnsf@microsoft.com.


    Click here to learn more. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about Microsoft Teams.

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018 3:15 AM