none
Outlook Forms Code doesn't work RRS feed

• Question

• Well guys, first of all i want to tell you that I'm a complete novice at Outlook Forms. I've been searching about them and I'm starting to think that they are no longer being used.

Another thing I want to emphasize is that my english is not the best, so sorry if i make some mistakes.

Now, Knowing that, the tittle is really clear, i'm trying to make a button click or the Form Open do ANYTHING, but i just can't make it work, i'm using code as simple as 

Sub Item_Open()
      msgbox "Hello World"
    End Sub

or 

Sub CommandButton1_Click()
      msgbox "Hello World"
    End Sub

But it doesn't work at all. Are Outlook forms with code disabled? Because simple outlook forms with no code at all work kinda perfectly for me. I really need help people. Maybe I'm drowning in a glass of water, but documentation I found isn't working for me.

• Edited by xlordjorox Friday, November 3, 2017 4:42 PM
    Friday, November 3, 2017 4:39 PM

Answers

• Custom form script is now disabled by default. From https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Fixes-or-workarounds-for-recent-issues-in-Outlook-for-Windows-ecf61305-f84f-4e13-bb73-95a214ac1230?ui=en-US&rs=en-US&ad=US:

Last updated: Oct 13, 2017        

ISSUE        

Custom form script is now disabled by default and requires setting registry keys to re-enable it.

1. The new registry key has a default value of 1, which indicates form script should not run.

First create this key:

32 bit Office on 64 bit Windows            

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\Security            

32 bit Office on 32 bit Windows or 64 bit Office on 64 bit Windows            

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\Security

Then create DWORD (32-bit) Value 0 and set the name to DisableCustomFormItemScript to enable custom form scripts.

<meta content="1" itemprop="position" />