none
Record Application Access Problems RRS feed

• Question

• I am very new to developing web applications and I am messing around with some of the sample applications from the SDK (mostly the HelloWorld app).  I have a developer account set up that has 2 "Patient" records (and of course the "Self" record).  I am having trouble authenticating an application for the "Patient" records.  I have performed application authentication for the main record.  When I run the HealthAndFitness App, and navigate to the "click here to authorize another record", I only see an option to authorize the application for my main record, not the "Patient" records. 

I have also modified the HelloWorld app somewhat where I make a call to the "APPAUTH" page, but when this is performed, I get the response that "this program already has access to your record(s)" (in the RedirectToShellUrl command I included "isMRA=true", I have also forced RedirectToLogOn(true) when logging in).  In another thread, I read that there are two ways to authorize an app, the first is to use the redirection to the "APPAUTH" page (which I have tried) and the other is to navigate to your healthVault account page and go to the programs tab and de-select the application, thus forcing you to authorize the application again.  Unfortunately, for the second option, my list of allowed programs is empty (even though I have authorized the SDK applications for the main record).

My main ("Self") record has custodian access to each of my "Patient" records, so I do not think this is the problem.  I would like to create a web application that can switch between records for a single user, but I need to first grant the application access to each of these records.  Thank you for any help you can offer.
    Wednesday, January 30, 2008 7:26 PM

Answers

• The last time I used Health and Fitness this worked correctly for me.