none
My Pictures are NOT Showing on my site page - Just Showing "X". But They are Publishing???? RRS feed

• Question

• I use Microsoft Expression Web 3 for my website English Rose Bulldogz.  I have been doing this for over 3 years now with no problems.  Today, however, I went to go add some puppy pictures to my site using Expression Web 3 as I normally do, and pictures of puppies that I put on there three days ago are now replaced with an "x".  Now, there are a couple pictures that are still showing, but the rest are "x".   Keep in mind, I published these pictures three days ago and they published just fine, but again, today they are just showing an "x". 

So, I deleted a couple puppy pictures and redid them, and they are still showing an "x".  I went ahead and added a couple more puppies, pictures are still showing "x", but they PUBLISH JUST FINE!

What I do with my pictures is put them on the computer - name them, and then put them in my website folder.  The path has always been the same - nothing has changed and everything has worked just fine until today.  Again, however, they are publishing fine - it's just that I cannot "see" what pictures I have on my site page.

Any ideas of what has happened?  I can't say this enough, they are publishing fine, it is just not showing up for me on my site page in Expressions to see what pictures I have put there without clicking on picture properties - it's just showing an "x".  Thanks for any help!  Jeri

dimanche 13 octobre 2013 19:58

Toutes les réponses

• This now seems to be some sort of a "loading" problem within the software.  Sometimes when I pull up EW 3 and my "puppy" page where I do my editing of pictures, all the pictures ARE there...then next time I go to check since this has been happening, they are NOT there and just an x.   Again, the links are correct, they are publishing FINE, but I just can't see them in EW3 on the page I am working with. 

• Modifié Gooselover dimanche 13 octobre 2013 22:51