none
Get error using Microsoft Access as the database in my web site. RRS feed

• Question

• My service provider moved my web site to a new server and now I get this error "The 'Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0' provider is not registered on the local machine".  I get the error when is click on the Honor Scores tab in GFUSBCA.org web site.  I have posted this before and still not gotten an answer that works.  It is very frustrating.  My web site is for a local bowling association.  I use Microsoft Access as the database to store honor scores.  The web site allows the user to search for honor scores by name, league, bowling center, and season.  The association does not have money to pay a professional to fix it.  The service provider will not fix it and they are not allowed try.  Please someone help me.  Try it and see what you get then see if you can help me.  Thanks and have a very blessed day. 

D.J. Johnson Web Master (I am not a professional just a retired programmer that has been working with Microsoft Access for 14 years and with Expressions Web 4 for at least 6 years.

D.J. Johnson

Thursday, July 6, 2017 12:17 PM

Answers

• "My service provider moved my web site to a new server and now I get this error "The 'Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0' provider is not registered on the local machine".

That is a hosting issue, as I said in your first post on this issue, once it became clear you were talking about your live site and not previewing your local site.

There is nothing we can tell you that will fix it.  Your host needs to fix it.  If they won't or can't, you need a new host.  Make sure any new host explicitly says it will support Access databases of the version you are using.

Kathleen Wilber
    BrightWillow - Asp.Net Applications

• Marked as answer by D.J. Johnson Thursday, July 6, 2017 10:31 PM
    Thursday, July 6, 2017 5:31 PM