none
Deleted Files Remain on Server

    Question

  • I have deleted files in the local expression web 4 folder using EW4 then published "changed files", but the files remain on the server.  Is there a way to have EW4 delete these files?
    Friday, March 24, 2017 8:02 PM

All replies

  • Publishing changed files doesn't delete anything, nor should it. You didn't say what version of EW you are using, but you can  delete the files yourself - you can do that when you are in the publishing window and connected to the remote site. Select the remote file you want to delete from the right-hand window, and click the X icon above that window.

    You could experiment with the synchronize option in the publishing window, but make a back up of your local site folder before you do, in case it doesn't do what you hope it will do.


    Kathleen Wilber
    BrightWillow - Asp.Net Applications


    • Edited by KathyW2 Saturday, March 25, 2017 6:01 PM
    Saturday, March 25, 2017 5:44 PM