none
Can Not Upload Updates. Getting "The Server Connection Timed Out" message

General discussion

• I have spoken to the website host and they reset something on their end, but I am still getting this message. There was a windows update on my computer before this happened. I can follow simple directions, but I am not tech savvy. Waiting anxiously for your help. If this was something I could go tot the "Geek Squad" for I would. My website is www.KinshipCompanions.com.  Thank you in advance for all advice and patience.
    Tuesday, October 9, 2012 7:57 PM

All replies

• Are you able to connect to the server? Do any of the files publish?

I have no idea what causes the problem BUT I have one site hosted on a different server that gives me this message anytime I select Publish all changed files. The publishing appears to stop at a point when the message pops up. However all files do appear to publish. I do not get the message when I select Publish Current File or when I highlight a few files and push them across with the arrow key. Not much help in solving your problem.

I did try and change the number of connections allowed but it did not solve the problem. So I just click OK and make sure everything has published.

pat

Pat Geary - Microsoft MVP

Expression  Web Tutorials & Templates | Expression Web Blog | Migrating from FrontPage to Expression
     - Free EW Community Toolbar - Free Site Templates

Tuesday, October 9, 2012 11:10 PM
  • Pat, Thank you for taking the time to help me out.  I double checked after your explanation just in case, but we are not getting any pages publishing. Also, I believe that when I spoke to the web host they said that they are not getting any communications from me, so the problem is on my end. No publishing at all. And, I think it started when I had a Windows update a couple of weeks ago.