none
Bootloader question RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

My platform is IMX53. I am new to WinCE.

I try to understand bootloader but I can't find the function

1. OEMBootInit

2. OEMBootLoad

3. OEMBootRun

Anyone can show me where they are? Thank you

P/s: I use Find in Files feature to look for those function. I can't find it in Imx53 platform nor common. My search folder is root WinCE700.

Thursday, March 7, 2013 7:14 AM

Answers

• Hi Hung,

if you don't have source code, then you need to install a bsp with source. If you don't get a bsp with source for this specific board, then you need to get a bsp for similar board/processor and modify it to suit the board. This is the preferred way to create bsp.

Regarding second part of your reply,

eboot.bin may be available with the bsp, even if you dont have source. But you will not be able to modify/create eboot.bin with the bsp.

Without source, you will not be able to create eboot.bin. I think this answers your query :)

- Chandra

• Marked as answer by KienHungFa Friday, March 8, 2013 8:04 PM
    Friday, March 8, 2013 6:26 AM

All replies

• It is there for CEPC at :

C:\WINCE700\platform\CEPC\src\boot\bld

I don't have imx53 BSP, and i don't know whether these functions are defined under imx53 BSP.

Can you tell whether there is any compilation issue you are facing ?

--- Misbah

Senior Design Engineer T.E.S Electroni Solutions (Bangalore-India) www.tes-dst.com email-misbah.khan@tes-dst.com

Thursday, March 7, 2013 8:11 AM
  • Look into the source files found in the following folders.These folder contain most of the boot loader code.

WINCE700\platform\common\src\common\boot

WINCE700\PLATFORM\COMMON\SRC\SOC\COMMON_FSL_V3\BOOT

Regards,
    Prabu [eMVP]
    Thursday, March 7, 2013 9:00 AM
  • Do you have a bsp installed or wants to develop a bsp for the board.