none
I know that I need to do something with a key but I'm unsure how to do this.

Question

• The code is copied from my power shell script, there is some comments to help understand what I've done at certain parts but I am new to this so it might not make sense. It is using azure resource cmdlets because other cmdlets are being phased out.

I need to do a backup of the database created to a blob storage account
    I know that I need to do something with a key but I'm unsure how to do this.

Thanks for any help you can give :)

$azurename = "beaconinc"
    $azurepassword = ConvertTo-SecureString "Beacon-Inc105" -AsPlainText -Force
    $psCred = New-Object System.Management.Automation.PSCredential($azurename, $azurepassword)
    #$pscred= $azurename, $azurepassword
    #
    #"The -Credential parameter cannot be used with Microsoft Accounts. It's somewhat subtle in the help, but it's technically documented."
    #doctordns(2017)
    #Login-AzureRmAccount -Credential $psCred
    Login-AzureRmAccount
    #List of variables names that makes writing the script easier
    $RGname = "BeaconIncResource"
    $StorageName = "beaconinc" 
    $StorageName2 ="beaconinc106"
    $Location = "UK West"
    $AppServicePlan = "beaconappservice"
    $webApp = "beaconwebapp106"
    $server = "beaconserver106"
    $database ="beacondatabase"
     #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    # create variables  
    $storageAccount = "mystorageaccount"  
    $storageKey = "<storageaccesskeyvalue>"  
    $secureString = convertto-securestring $storageKey  -asplaintext -force  
    $credentialName = "mybackuptoURL" 
     #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    #Creation of the resource group: using variables names to ease use
    New-AzureRmResourceGroup -Name $RGname -Location $Location