none
SQL Azure Data Sync Preview Azure Sync Service Not Connected RRS feed

• Question

• I'm just starting out with Azure and Azure Data Sync.  I trashed my first Sync Group in the Azure Management Portal.  I decided to start from scratch so I removed the Data Sync Server figuring that would give me a clean point to start with again.  It did.

Now on the client side SQL Azure Data Sync Preview shows my local SQL server The State is reachable, in the bottom of the screen I get a message Azure Sync Service Not Connected.  I can not unregister the DB or delete this entry.  When I try to ping the Sync Service I get Azure Sync Service could not be reached.   

I tried to Generate a new Agent Key and that does not work either

Since the app remebers the connection I'm thining a config file someplace or possibly registry entry. . .   Does anyone know where the info is stored?

Ideas?

• Edited by mcyr05454 Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:11 PM
    Tuesday, October 18, 2011 7:56 PM

Answers

• Hello mcyr05454

Could you please try to restart "SQL Azure Data Sync Preview" service and try it again
    1. Exit the UI.
    2. Got to Start --> Run ---> Type in "services.msc"
    3. Restart the "SQL Azure Data Sync Preview" service.
    Restart the UI

Also, have you deleted the database(Local SQL Server) which you have registed through SQL Azure Data Sync Preview before doing unregister?

Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:30 PM

All replies

• Hello mcyr05454

Could you please try to restart "SQL Azure Data Sync Preview" service and try it again
    1. Exit the UI.
    2. Got to Start --> Run ---> Type in "services.msc"
    3. Restart the "SQL Azure Data Sync Preview" service.
    Restart the UI

Also, have you deleted the database(Local SQL Server) which you have registed through SQL Azure Data Sync Preview before doing unregister?

Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:30 PM
  • already restarted the Service. . .   that works fine . . .

are there log files anywhere I can check for more info?