language choice : C++ or Javascript for developing rich Windows store app ?

Question

• Hi, 

I need some input in choosing the language (C++/XAML or HTML/JS) for a windows-store-app given the following criteria.

1. the app is a generic photo editing app, so there will be quite bit of UI panels. 

2. Allow image manipulations - like cropping  and adding effects ( like instagram ) and basic painting and adding text to the image layer etc.

3. has an organizer - which shows images in a grid and allow things like sorting etc. 

4. i already have some existing C++ libraries and i wish to leverage them (its a blocker to me if i am unable to use these libraries)

5. i am expecting the app to be "not-basic" but a professional average app when it comes to amount of source code that would go into development. - so i am concerned about the future maintenance ( of code ) part as well. 

6. Performance is an important factor. 

i am basically a C++ developer, i dont have much knowledge about XAML. i have fair/good understanding of javascript/HTML/CSS.

I have following thoughts in my mind - 

HTML/Javascript  : 

PROS 

1. Easy to use. Can quickly bring up things easily and get the basic things working. 

2. has a rich HTML/JS community, so easy to get questions answered. 

CONS

1. Performance  (  ? ) - i am worried about the final app performance, the initial basic version might not have any performance bottleneck but i am worried that given the functions are loaded and keeping everthing in dom - things would be slower when i have the overal app and when user use the app for long time.

2. Modularity and maintenance : difficult to structure javascript code in a flexible extensible manner - (this is my understanding - might not be true  maintaining the code would be tougher ? 

For C++ :

Cons :