none
Please help explain what Free Tier's "Max experiment duration - 1 hour per experiment" mean? RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to Azure ML. Under the pricing for Free Tier at the below link, there's the clause "Max experiment duration: 1 hour per experiment":

https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/pricing/details/machine-learning-studio/

I'm really not sure what that clause really means. Can someone tell me which of my guesses are correct:

- Amount of time it takes for AzureML to run the experiment?

- Amount of time I can start and stop working on the experiment?

- Amount of time I can leave my datasets (less than 1 Gb) on Azure ML workspace?

Or if there's any other meaning, please advise a newbie. Thanks a ton!

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 1:15 AM

All replies

• Hi,

I am making some inquiries to confirm and will get back to you shortly. Thanks.

Regards,

GiftA-MSFT.

If a post helps to resolve your issue, please click “Mark as Answer” and/or “Vote as helpful”. By marking a post as Answered and/or Helpful, you help others find the answer faster.  Thanks.

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 2:33 AM
  • Hello, have u found any answer? I'm surprised; money questions usually get answered faster than tech questions. And my question contains a quantity so it should be a straightforward answer.

I can't wait to spend more time on Azure ML but I don't like surprise bills.

Thanks!

Thursday, November 7, 2019 3:36 AM
  • Hi,

Thanks for your patience. My assumption is that it means the max duration to run an experiment is 1hr. However, I have reached out to appropriate points of contact to confirm. I will keep you posted once I have some more information. Thanks.

Regards,

GiftA-MSFT.

If a post helps to resolve your issue, please click “Mark as Answer” and/or “Vote as helpful”. By marking a post as Answered and/or Helpful, you help others find the answer faster.  Thanks.

Friday, November 8, 2019 1:13 AM
  • Hi,