none
Server is busy when trying to restore previous version for SharePoint Designer workflow

    Question

  • Hi All,

    We are using 2010 workflow in sp2013 and when trying to restore <g class="gr_ gr_99 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_run_anim gr_inline_cards Grammar only-ins replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="99" id="99">previous</g> version of workflow facing 

    How to fix this issue? thanks in advance

    Wednesday, March 08, 2017 10:53 AM

All replies

  • Hi SamDany,

    It is a known issue.

    To restore previous version of a workflow, we can directly access Workflow Settings page for the list/library.

    1. Open the list/library.

    2. Under the List/Library tab, click the Workflow Settings.


    3. Click “Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow”

    4. Check “Allow” for the workflow which you want to restore.

    Best Regards,

    Linda Zhang


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com

    Thursday, March 09, 2017 7:57 AM
    Moderator
  • HI Linda,

    I did the same but in SharePoint designer workflow edit mode it is showing latest version. How to edit the restored version in SharePoint designer workflow, thanks.

    Wednesday, March 15, 2017 6:56 AM